Updated Holidays

2020 Holiday Planning Update

Your Human Resources Office has updated the date we will observe the July 4 holiday to Friday, July 3, to align with the other university calendars. Included below is the link to the updated 2020 holiday schedule for your planning. The holiday schedule is available online at https://www.fresno.edu/visitors/human-resources. Should you have any questions about your eligibility or the way holiday pay is applied to your time entry please contact Human Resources. Have a wonderful and successful 2020!

2020 Holidays

New Year’s Day                                                                                   Wednesday, January 1

Martin Luther King Jr Day                                                                   Monday, January 20

President’s Day                                                                                   Monday, February 17

Good Friday                                                                                        Friday, April 10

Memorial Day                                                                                     Monday, May 25

Independence Day (Observance)                                                        Friday, July 3

Labor Day                                                                                            Monday, September 7

Thanksgiving Day                                                                                Thursday, November 26

Thanksgiving Friday                                                                            Friday, November 27

 

2020 Christmas Break

 

Fresno Pacific University is closed to the public from Thursday, December 24, 2020 through Friday, January 1, 2021. As an additional benefit to eligible employees the Monday through Friday business days from Christmas Eve Day through New Year’s Day will be paid holidays (7). This is a total of 15 paid Holiday Days for 2020! Work will resume in 2021 beginning on Monday, January 4.